Carry on up the charts!

Wednesday, November 9th, 2005

I’ve just finished with the digital proofs of my book, ‘Visual Communication: From Theory to Practice’. No major changes, just a rethink on the biography for the inside flap – I don’t know what I was on when I wrote the first one but it’s bizarre!
So they should be winging their way back to some Far East printer today for quick amendments then the all-important press of the button.

I just checked out the book on Amazon.co.uk and I’ve moved over a million places up the charts from a lowly 1,600,000 to 181,634. I can see this becoming obsessive.

Mind you, I reckon you could do that if you only sell three books (I know of at least one sale so far) – how many other titles are also at 181,634 I wonder?
Still, considering it’s not even out yet it’s not bad I suppose. I bet Dan Brown is quaking in his boots…

Leave a Reply

