NBC in Kensington Gardens

Tuesday, September 4th, 2007
NBC Woman
NBC woman
NBC woman picking her nose
NBC Woman

I spotted this reporter outside Kensington Palace last week, there to cover the tenth anniversary of the death of Diana Princess of Wales.

She didn’t seem particularly engaged with what was going on and I got the impression she was increasingly frustrated – I glanced at the screen in front of her and it seemed while everyone else was covering the 11am ‘service’ live, she was being bumped down the running order for sports news.

When she did go live I carefully ‘wandered’ in to shot. I hate it when people do that. But at least I can now put ‘appeared on NBC News’ on my CV…

Leave a Reply

