Pickle the Hunter

Tuesday, October 7th, 2008

I had a couple of friends over for dinner the other weekend and I got up early to make a Summer Pudding and tidy up (two women = very critical).
Having a break I heard the cat come in through the bedroom window (it was the last warm day of the year and I was taking advantage of it) accompanied by some muffled miaows.

I didn’t think much of it and carried on watching Quincy. Then out of the corner of my eye I saw Pickle with what looked like a kitten hanging limply from her mouth. Except it wasn’t a kitten. Oh no.

I think this was her contribution to the dinner party. I should say that a) I live on a harbour not a waste dump, b) it was very clean, c) while filming I’m also thinking how the hell I’m going to get rid of it and d) it was actually quite tasty in the end.

2 comments on “Pickle the Hunter

  1. Anonymous says:

    I waited patiently for 3 minutes for her to do something with it. If I was a cat and I’d gone to all that trouble to catch a rat, I’d at least chew on it a bit.

  2. Jonathan says:

    And those were the highlights…She tries to play with it near the end, but bear in mind this is the first thing bigger than a spider she’s caught (in fact she’s never actually caught a spider) and I think she’s a bit confused about it not moving.

Leave a Reply

